DonQuixote

Regular Newbie

Lead

Sep 26 13 12:37 PM

Tags : :

Hello,

I've been talking with this camgirl for a several months. I just turned 25, she's nearly 22, we're both from Europe (I live in the west, she in the east) I thought we had a lot of things in common (from music to temperament) and I really like (or liked I don't knwo anymore) her. I have, to my mind, treated her as I'd have treated a girl I liked in real life - even better (I don't pay to talk to girls in real life). I have never asked her to undress for me or touch herself or whatever. I don't see her that way and I'm not really interested in virtual sex (why I was on that website then, is another unrelated story and it has nothing to do with my being lonely, I'm not). I don't claim to be in love with her and she doesn't claim that either (I don't think one falls in love like that).

Anyway, she originally gave me what she now claims to be a false country and a semi-false name (the name's closely related to her supposed real name but it's not her real name). I understand why she'd do that since camming is illegal where she (supposedly at least) lives. In the past, she generally semi-jokingly said that she would like to move from her country but couldn't leave her parents alone there. She also, again, semi-jokingly said (more than a few times) that she'd like to travel and sometimes suggested, we could do it together (red flag, I know). But that was very casual, friendly talk. Nothing too serious. Still, whenever I suggested any kind of meeting in a sort of casual way, she'd be somewhat guarded. She was not magnificently eager to meet. I understand that since it was very early in our discussions.

Fast forward a few months, I told her I liked her and thought about her. I didn't really wanted to like her and I didn't think people could possibly feel like that about someone on the net. I thought it was retarded and I still think that but I can't help how I feel.